Skip to content

2016-11-11; Grateful Tag

2016/11/11

Hello Stamper.
I made this nearly ABR (Anything But Rubber) style tag using the Cricut and cartridge Picturesque. The tag was cut at 2.75″ which yielded a tag that was 5.5″ tall.

2016-11-07 Grateful Bonnie to Val (2)

The sentiment is a dollar stamp from a few years ago found at Michael’s by Studio G. I wish they would bring these back. I added a couple of heart brads as my embellishment.

2016-11-07 Grateful Bonnie to Val (3)

The other embellishments are the fabric “tails” and the flower soft flower centers.

2016-11-07 Grateful Bonnie to Val (1)

I only had about 30 minutes to make this particular tag. Lots of times when I get up in the morning before work I sit at my craft desk with a cup of coffee. That was the case here. Also included in that 30 minutes I was able to get a couple of photos of the tag. On my way to work I put the envelope in the mail.

I am ever thankful to our Veterans as we reflect on this 2016 Veteran’s Day. If you are a Veteran, than you for your service.

One Comment leave one →
  1. 2016/11/14 12:04 pm

    What a cute tag!! I love the colors you used and sentiment. The heart brads a nice touch as well. Thank you for joining us at CardzTV Anything Goes challenge

Leave a Reply

