Skip to content

2016-11-02; “I” Card for Alphabet swap & Butterfly Frame

2016/11/02

A new month means it’s time for some of the alphabet swaps to get completed. For this card I worked on the letter “I”.

I had left over card kits using the Darice butterfly frame and leaves from my sketch card. I combined the two and came up with this fall butterfly card.

2016-11-01 (3)

Here is a close up of a glittery butterfly, painted with chalk and Stickles glitter glue (from the last rummage sale).
2016-11-01 (5)

The leaves have been fussy cut out and another color of Stickles added.
2016-11-01 (4)

The sentiment by Waltzing Mouse (rummage sale find!)

2016-11-01 (1)

And that brings us back to the “I” card. I dotted each of the embossed bumps and flower centers with assorted glitter glue. Did you think of any I words for this?

2016-11-01 (2)

The two “I” words I came up with are
iridescent; hence all the glitter
and
irised. According to the dictionary this word can mean colored like a rainbow; which with all of the iridescent glitter, does look like that.

Thanks for stopping by. And if you think of any more “I” words that describe this card, please do let me know. I will add your contribution to the list.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

