Skip to content

2016-10-31; Harvest Greetings – Grid

2016/10/31

Hello Stamper; nice of you to stop and look at what I’ve created to share with you today.

I stamped a few more grid images and was getting ready to mail them out to a stamping friend. I decided to use one of them to create a sample to send along with the images.

Here is the sample that I mailed out….

2016-10-30 (1)

I created a stamped border of acorns. To give them dimension I added a little crystal effects for some shine. Speaking of shine…get a load of those homemade faux brads. These are hole punches that have been stacked and then topped with some glitter glue.

2016-10-30 (3)

And one more look at the card before you go on about your day….

2016-10-30 (2)

On previous samples I carefully masked each square/rectangle on the grid to add color. For this version I took the stamped image and dipped it into ink that had been rubbed onto a craft mat and spritzed with water. After it dried I then masked off each square and stamped assorted fall images.

All of the images (except the pumpkin grouping) is from the same tiny acrylic set by Studio G; yup, a dollar stamp set. The pumpkin grouping is one large stamp and is by Hero Arts. After the images were stamped I used chalk to color with and when that didn’t seem vibrant enough I added some alcohol markers.

One Comment leave one →
  1. 2016/11/05 2:36 pm

    The cards you have made with that grid stamp have just been so pretty!

Leave a Reply

