Skip to content

2016-10-28; Cute as a pumpkin – Grid

2016/10/28

I am continuing my rummage sale experimentation with the Great Impressions grid stamp. One thing I have noticed; this grid has a single orientation due to the placement of the hearts. Next time I stamp this image I will block those out and try a different perspective. But for now, here is a bolder colored sample for view pleasure.

I again masked off each square, used color dusters and distress inks and added color. This time I made sure to add a lot more color.

2016-10-26 (1)

The sentiment, Cute as a pumpkin! is a Studio G dollar store stamp. See the multi colored leaves? That is also a Studio G dollar stamp; this time from a tiny acrylic set.

2016-10-26 (3)

This view shows a few of the layers that mat the card. I used rust to really set it off and that layer was die cut using a stitched rectangle die by Lawn Fawn.

2016-10-26 (4)

And one more look at the card before you go on about your day.

2016-10-26 (2)

I mailed this card to another stamping friend along with a few of the grid images. I imagine that I will be seeing another interpretation of the grid design very soon.

One Comment leave one →
  1. 2016/10/28 10:43 pm

    Lucky stamping friend! Getting a stamped image from a friend is always a great surprise.
    The dollar store I go to, doesn’t have craft stamps, not fair!

Leave a Reply

