Skip to content

2016-10-26; Grid Stamping with Great Impressions

2016/10/26

Hello Stamper.
A stamping friend of mine has discovered Grid stamps and has been sending me cards she has created using one. At the last rummage sale I found another style of Grid by Great Impressions.

2016-10-25 (1)

The sentiment and the wood cut leaf by Stampin’ Up from the set. The box is not marked so if you know the name of the set let me know. It has long been retired and your help would be appreciated.

2016-10-25 (3)

The wheat and acorns are by Inkadinkadoo from the set Thanks for Coming. This was also a rummage sale purchase a couple of weeks ago.

2016-10-25 (2)

I know you are wondering how I added the color to each of the grid squares. I masked with post-its and then used color dusters (remember those?) and distress ink. I left the masks in place and then stamped the images.

Thanks for stopping by!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. 2016/10/26 9:10 am

    What a great card, Bonnie! I love the grids, and your color and stamp choices are perfect!

    • 2016/10/26 10:49 am

      thank you Ma’m! I’ll be making another tonight and try some pumpkins!

  2. 2016/10/26 11:40 am

    Great designs for the season!

  3. Gilda (McStamper) permalink
    2016/10/26 5:38 pm

    Love your card. Thanks for sharing your art.

Leave a Reply

