Skip to content

2016-10-17; rummage sale find; Harvest Blessings

2016/10/17

This past weekend I was able to go to a rummage sale specifically for rubber stamp enthusiasts. One of my finds was a TPC Studios acrylic set with the theme of a Harvest Dinner invitation. The sentiment is from another find; a Stampin’ Up set that I don’t recall the name of.

I was just experimenting on a scrap piece of paper and decided to mount it as it seemed to turn out ok.

2016-10-16 (2)

I inked the leaves with 2 shades of green and then came in with brown for the branches. I just used the ink pad so it’s not accurate in placement but looks just fine. I also added another rummage sale find, Stickles glitter glue.

2016-10-16 (3)

And one more look at the card before you go on about your day…

2016-10-16 (1)

I got a good haul from the rummage sale and I’ve been better at behaving myself. I only choose low priced items. In this case, the sheet of acrylic stamps was $2.

I have more new finds to experiment with and will share shortly!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 2016/10/17 8:22 am

    Super card, Bonnie! Aren’t bargains great? ๐Ÿ™‚ It’s also fun when our “first experiments” with new stamps turn out well enough to use!

  2. 2016/10/17 9:37 am

    Love how you added string to the pumpkin. You made a great card with the bargain that you found. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

