Skip to content

2016-10-15; Tag of the month for the letter K

2016/10/15

This month the tag of the month is brought to you by the letter “K”

Except for the alphabet letter you will never guess the “K” words. I know that because I really had to dig for these 😉

The tag measures about 3″x6″ tall.

2016-10-01   K-Tag  Bonnie to Linda (3)

Here is a good look at the little bird. He is an SU image and is colored according to what the photo’s I saw on line described this little guy to be, rust and bright blue.

2016-10-01   K-Tag  Bonnie to Linda (1)

And one more look at the tag before you check out the “K” words below…

2016-10-01   K-Tag  Bonnie to Linda (2)

List of “K” Words:

Katsuratree
KingFisher Bird
Khaki (color of tree bark)
and the letter K

I had to look for a tree with the letter “K” to make this fit. I actually found photos of a Katsuratree that had leaves the same color as the ones I added to my tree.

The KingFisher bird sometimes has white on it as well and has a longer beak. Since this little bird is looking right at you, you can’t tell how long it is so I thought it would work.

Let me know if you think of any other “K” words that you see.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

