Skip to content

2016-10-13; 1-on-1 craft night Project #3; Coffee!

2016/10/13

For the 3rd project from my 1-on-1 craft night I deiced to make a Cricut cut card with a coffee theme, both things which Jan likes!

I used the cartridge Just Because for the card base and Elegant Edges for the mat.

2016-10-11  craft night with Jan (12)

The embossed cups are part of a set that I picked up by Tim Holtz/Alterations. The set includes the embossing folder; acrylic stamps and dies. The cups were cut from the main sheet of embossed background and used as embellishments. They were sponged, then embossed with clear embossing powder for the sheen.

2016-10-11  craft night with Jan (11)

I layered coffee cup. I used a Fiskars crimping tool and created the crinkled piece, then stamped multiple layers to get the colors I wanted. The tiny alpha brad was added to simulate the names they write on your cup when you order.

2016-10-11  craft night with Jan (10)

The inside features a sheet of card stock that was discarded from one of my old jobs. I trimmed it down to size and laid it down so the lines are good to write on.

2016-10-11  craft night with Jan (2)

And that brings us back to the card….

2016-10-11  craft night with Jan (13)

I love this card but it was totally a “bonnie” card meaning, super putzy. Thankfully Jan liked it and overlooked all of the putziness.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

