Skip to content

1-on-1 craft night Project #1-Sketch for stamp camp

2016/10/11

Last night I got together with my friend Jan for some 1-on-1 craft time. She showed up at my house with 2 card projects under her arm and homemade chocolate chip cookies. Did I train her right, or what? 🙂
I’m still munching on cookies because she left the extras for me to enjoy; soft chewy and delicious!
Jan’s card is to the left and mine to the right. We each used Dylusions spray inks and created our own colorful leafy assortment.

This is the first card we made together. I pulled out a rummage sale find and used the leaves from the set Country Blessings.

2016-10-11  craft night with Jan (3)

Jan and I are both going to a stamp camp next weekend. The camp is having some extra challenges one of them being this sketch. We are to use the sketch to create a card and then the card with the most votes will win a door prize.

sketch

So, with the sketch in hand I cut out pieces by eye-balling the sizes. Here is a closer look at my colored leaves.

2016-10-11  craft night with Jan (5)

The sentiment was mounted on a Spellbinder long oval. The center medallion was stamped in orange with SU’s linen background stamp, then stamped in Expresso ink using the sentiment from TPC Studios, fall collection.

2016-10-11  craft night with Jan (8)

The Country Blessings set had this adorable acorn in it. I created a 2 layered nut and added to the center of the raffia for a nutty bow center.

2016-10-11  craft night with Jan (9)

I also created stick pins using the little acorn. The pointy bits were snipped off for safety and ends tucked behind a medallion.

2016-10-11  craft night with Jan (7)

And one more look at the card that I will be entering into next weeks sketch challenge at the stamp camp.

2016-10-11  craft night with Jan (6)

I am also entering this card into the CardzTV anything goes challenge. Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

