Skip to content

2016-10-05; October Shoebox Craft Night; Project #1

2016/10/05

Well, it’s that time again. Shoe box craft night offerings. We actually missed getting together last month as we couldn’t mesh schedules.

I hosted this month so I’ll share my project first. I saw a sample very, very similar to this on Pinterest. Lots of Pieces, Lots of die cutting and even a good bit of stamping on this sample. Both stamp sets used were by Stampin Up (SU) this time.

2016-10-03 (1)

The sentiment is from the SU set Whimsical Wishes; stamped on black card stock and heat embossed using white embossing powder; die cut with long oval Spellbinder Nestabilities both large and small sizes.

2016-10-03 (3)

This swirl flower was both stamped and die cut using Swirly Birds by SU as well as the matching die set. I added a gem and Prisma glitter.

2016-10-03 (4)

Most of the stamping appears on the inside of the card. As the card base was black we matted with peach and white card stock mats.

2016-10-03 (5)

And one more look at the card before you go on about your day….

2016-10-03 (2)

What a fun night. I love all the crafting, catching up and giggles that go along with shoe box craft nights. Be sure to stop back and there are more projects to share.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Collette permalink
    2016/10/05 3:17 am

    Really pretty card; just love all those colors together!!

  2. PaperPuff permalink
    2016/10/05 10:55 am

    Oh how funny. I got to comment and see my sister’s name as another commenter. Same spelling too! This card is totally lovely. Just had to say it!

  3. PaperPuff permalink
    2016/10/06 7:10 am

    Sorry, no, she is ‘a’ Collette, not this one! It’s just I don’t come across it, especially the same spelling, very often!

    • 2016/10/06 7:54 am

      Ahhhh. I should have figured that out when you talked about the spelling. Thanks for clearing it up.

      • PaperPuff permalink
        2016/10/06 8:11 am

        No problem! When I see a Collette I do tend to claim her for my own!

Leave a Reply

