Skip to content

2016-09-30; DP makes the card, card parts and sticker

2016/09/30

Last Sunday we had a deluge of rain. I was out shopping when it hit and came home like a drown rat. I got dry clothes on and headed for the basement where I made this card using some DP and a sticker that was gifted to me, along with a card part from the box (banner) and a rummage sale find I’ve never used before (stamp).

I put the card together using this sketch

sketch courtesy of Cardztv.com
cardztv sketch 5

and the card turned out really cute and fresh.
2016-09-25 (1)

The 3-d sticker was in a box on the shelf marked “Fall.” Glad I stuck it in there! It was still in it’s packaging and all I had to do was peal and stick.

2016-09-25 (3)

The background under the leaf is one of the DP pages in the mini pack by Studio G. I clipped it to size and mounted it on matching card stock.

2016-09-25 (2)

Thanks for stopping by today for another card parts card.

One Comment leave one →
  1. 2016/10/05 12:01 am

    I love the look of this card. Awesome fall colors.

Leave a Reply

