Skip to content

2016-09-26; Left over card kit craft day; remake 2 (smile & name tag)

2016/09/26

I mentioned yesterday that I had a couple of dollar store items. Maggi brought out a dollar store item too, these pre-printed name tags. The are adhesive so you can write you name on them, peal them off and stick them to your shirt. I love the colors and text!

2016-09-24 (14) Card kits with Maggi

Besides bringing un-assembled card kits with me I also brought my card parts box. This is a box filled with extra die cuts and pieces from previous projects. For this second card I used the background die cut pieces I found in the card parts box, the name tag that Maggi brought and the smile left-over from yesterday’s design.

2016-09-24 (3)  Card kits with Maggi

As I mentioned this word is a left over from the card kit I worked on yesterday. I cut out an awful lot of these so I used some of the extras (glued and stacked) to give the piece a chipboard feel.

2016-09-24 (5)  Card kits with Maggi

So a whole new card design from previous card kits.

2016-09-24 (4)  Card kits with Maggi

Now that I look at this card there are more card kits involved. Not important to you, but for my reference, I uSed the smile from THIS CARD, the oval FROM THIS CARD and the card base from THIS CARD.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

