Skip to content

2016-09-25; Left over card kit craft day; remake 1

2016/09/25

Yesterday I got together with Maggi for some much missed 1-on-1 time. As this get together was totally impromptu I didn’t have any projects ready to go. However; I did have extra card kits from previous shoebox craft nights. I was thinking we could put them together for extra cards. Little did I know at the time but this was an exercise in limited craft supplies too!

In June 2015 I took a card very similar to this to a Shoebox craft night. I didn’t not have the same supplies with me or an original sample. I made this from memory and came up with this…

2016-09-24 (11)  Card kits with Maggi

The smile, card stock layers, pre-stamped flower medallions and smile word were in the kit. I had only brought one stamp set with me (Swirly Birds) and had 3 colors of ink (green, orange and black) to work with.
2016-09-24 (12)  Card kits with Maggi

The tape and fall colored sequins were a dollar store find this past week. The tape is not washi tape as it is not transparent, but it is light tac like washi.

2016-09-24 (13)  Card kits with Maggi

And one more look at the card….

2016-09-24 (10)  Card kits with Maggi

the original post from June 2015 is HERE if you’d like to see.

The original card looked very similar.

2015-06-09 (9)

Do you have a preference/favorite? original or remake?

Leave a Reply

