Skip to content

2016-09-12; swoosh shadow stamp

2016/09/12

Hello stamper. I was sorting through the stuff on my desk and putting the extra die cuts into a box. I don’t know when the box got so full, the stuff is well over the top with pieces falling out of it. There were a few pieces left on my desk and I had a couple of minutes so I put this quick card together with a few of them.

I started out with the narrow strip of DP, the flower die cut and the swirl die cut. Here is what it turned into:

2016-09-11 (3)

I added the other half of the flower that was trimmed off to the inside of the card so that it matches what’s going on, on the front. I again used my nemesis color, bright yellow when I stamped the swoosh prior to adding the flower. I added 2 different brands of glitter glue by dotting the polka dot DP with one and adding the other to the flower center.

2016-09-11 (1)

the brads are actually faux brads. I punched a few hole punches, added them to the card and then topped with crystal effects and let dry. They are the perfect color matching embellishment now.

Supply list:

Flower die cut – Memory box; Whimsey Circle
Flower center – Stampin Up swirly bird die set
Swoosh shadow stamp – Love to stamp
Sentiment – Jenny Ellroy 2015 ©Immediate Media Bristol Ltd.
1/4″ hole punch

Thanks for stopping by today.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 2016/09/12 7:48 am

    What a great card, Bonnie! Way to use up more pieces. 🙂

  2. Gerry permalink
    2016/09/12 9:00 am

    Wow! Love the color combination. You are going to start getting along with your nemesis if you are not careful.

  3. 2016/09/12 9:29 pm

    I love the color combination too. That is a really great card!

Leave a Reply

