Skip to content

2016-09-09; canary yellow; my nemesis color

2016/09/09

If you have been visiting the Craftiblog for any length of time, you know that canary yellow is my nemesis color. When I first started stamping I picked up all colors of card stock where ever I could find it. One of the places I used to stop was at an office supply store for a ream of card stock. That is when I picked up canary yellow. What was I thinking? It’s been 20 years since then and I still have the same ream of canary yellow card stock.

I decided to make a card using it so I could get rid of some of it 😉

2016-09-05 (2)

I picked up this stamped banner last week when one of the big box stores had a big sale on paper crafting items. I don’t recall the maker, but it you need to know leave a comment and I’ll look it up. After stamping the banner on a scrap of card stock I added a narrow strip of 3-d mounting tape and then molded the edges so the bowed downward. I added glue to the outside edges and held them down until it stuck. Now I have a poofy banner 🙂

2016-09-05 (3)

The flowers were stamped using a Stampin’ Up set with a matching punch. The filler leaves are a Martha Stewart punch.

2016-09-05 (4)

And one more look at the card before you go on about your day….

2016-09-05 (1)

I actually find it hard to believe that the canary yellow looks just fine with this card.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 2016/09/09 5:32 am

    I love this card. The yellow is so nice, bright and cheerful and refreshing. Well done.

  2. 2016/09/09 10:23 am

    That card is just lovely!

  3. 2017/01/11 12:16 am

    Pretty card =)

Leave a Reply

