Skip to content

2016-09-07; I-Tag

2016/09/07

This month’s tag swap is brought to you by the letter “I”

The word I picked was interwoven. To represent that I took strips of DP cut into different widths and interwove them and glued them down to the tag.

2016-09-01   I-Tag  Bonnie to Linda (4)

Here is the whole tag. I made sure to pick out a woven ribbon to go with the paper weaving on the the tag.

2016-09-01   I-Tag  Bonnie to Linda (2)

I picked words that start with “I” and that were used to create the tag itself. In this case I have iridescent, which is for the glitter DP that I used.
2016-09-01   I-Tag  Bonnie to Linda (5)

I had to imagine how this would turn out
2016-09-01   I-Tag  Bonnie to Linda (6)

I had the impulse to weave paper and

2016-09-01   I-Tag  Bonnie to Linda (7)

the idea to print the words that I had used to create this tag onto paper, ink them, cut them out and apply. Once applied I added crystal effects over the top to make the words appear as though they were acrylic stickers.

2016-09-01   I-Tag  Bonnie to Linda (8)

And let us not forget to look at the “I” brad

2016-09-01   I-Tag  Bonnie to Linda (1)

And one last look at the tag before you go on about your day…

2016-09-01   I-Tag  Bonnie to Linda (3)

Thanks for stopping by today.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. PaperPuff permalink
    2016/09/07 8:39 am

    That’s really effective!

  2. 2016/09/07 6:51 pm

    Impressive! 🙂

Leave a Reply

