Skip to content

2016-08-31; Swirly Bird flowers

2016/08/31

I have been playing with the Stampin’ Up set Swirly bird. So many possibilities with this acrylic set. For today’s sample just to get me started I used the circle image as a shadow stamp and created circle flowers. Have I mentioned how much I like shadow stamps? I can see myself using these images often!

2016-08-30  DAK Bonnie to Lynnor (1)

Here is a close view. I’ve added some sparkly bling for the flower centers. Can you see off in the distance that I also stamped splatter (from the same set) to cover the background? It really added a whole different look.

2016-08-30  DAK Bonnie to Lynnor (2)

Thanks for stopping by today. And thank you too for those of you checking in with me to see why I wasn’t posting. Here is the short hand version scoop:
We tried to buy a home, signed all the papers and had the offer accepted. We were waiting on the building inspectors report; not good and we are not going through with it. I think this has cured me for a while on looking at homes.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

