Skip to content

2016-08-23; Sketch Challenge

2016/08/23

A stamping friend sent me a sketch and asked me to make a card.
Here is the sketch.
2016-08-15 (1)

In this case I kept it very simple. The color pallet is from a box of pre-printed note cards. I used one for the base and then cut up other cards in the box to make the various banners.

2016-08-15 (2)

I stamped the sentiment in matching teal colored ink and added a few musical notes. These are from a rummage sale find, a box of peg stamps from Close to my Heart.
2016-08-15 (4)

And one last look at the card before you go on about your day.

2016-08-15 (3)

I did try to add the button as shown in the original sketch but nothing looked right. In the end I just left it off; better for mailing that way too! The buttons I have on hand are huge.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 2016/08/23 9:22 am

    You made a great card using that sketch. I like the colors and the papers!

Trackbacks

  1. 2016-09-09; ABR card with butterfly tag | The Craftiblog

Leave a Reply

