Skip to content

2016-08-22; Darice floral embossing folder & Impression Obsession Delightful Meadows Collection

2016/08/22

Hello there!
Today’s design started with a piece of white card stock that had been embossed with a Darice Floral design. My challenge was to see what I could do with it.

Obviously, this is not a white embossed piece of card stock. It is in fact been dyed using Dylusions Spray Inks to within an inch of it’s life. I didn’t like how it looked so I just kept spraying. That fixes everything right? Well in this case it did. I had to let it dry overnight but it did end up a rich vibrant color.

2016-08-12 (8)

Rather than cut up the background and use it in various designs, I used the whole piece to create this card.

2016-08-12 (1)

The place where the ribbon was looked plain so I added a tiny bow to gather it together.

2016-08-12 (3)

And the tiny tag stamps and punch were still on my desk so I used it and added Hello with a foil sticker. (Stampin’ Up set Tiny Tags)

2016-08-12 (4)

The images on the card are by Impression Obsession Delightful Meadows Collection. I love this set as they are all silhouettes of wild flowers. I ended up only using this image repeatedly. On the focal piece I added glitter glue which blended and glittered for an added bonus.

2016-08-12 (5)

This view gives you a look at the layers/colors. I used a pink pearl ink rubbed across the raised images on the background to help them stand out.

2016-08-12 (6)

I haven’t made big bow’s for a while; I miss them, but they are bulky to mail. I used the homemade peg bow maker that I talked my husband into making for me.

2016-08-12 (7)

And one more look at the card before you go on about your day…

2016-08-12 (2)

This was a fun challenge.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

