Skip to content

2016-08-21; Darice Floral Embossing folder & Riveting

2016/08/21

For the next day or two I am sharing a personal challenge. I was provided with 2 card front sized, dry embossed backgrounds and asked to make a card to see what I could come up with. I dyed the daylights out of it by using Dylusions spray inks and that is the photo that you see here. Dyed and embossed background.
2016-08-12 (8)

This is the finished card I came up with. I die cut a few leaves (Spellbinders) and the large flower whimsy flower (Memory Box).

2016-08-11 (4)

This close up of the background shows that I highlighted the raised image with pink pearl ink. After the piece being so wet with ink I am glad that the dry embossing held up through that. I also added glitter glue and an embellishment call “Rain Dots.”

2016-08-11 (5)

The white stuff in the middle of the medallion will dry clear with glitter.
I always take pictures of stuff before it’s dry. Sigh. The sentiment is from a set called Riveting by Stampin’ Up.

2016-08-11 (1)

Thanks for stopping by today!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 2016/08/21 11:54 am

    Love this card. What a fun challenge. I’m going to try a paper bag album this week. Have you ever made an album with a lunch bag?

Leave a Reply

