Skip to content

2016-08-19; August Shoebox Project #3

2016/08/19

The third project for our August Shoebox craft night was my shared project for the evening.

I actually have to thank my stamping friend Alice as she sent me a card that just like this. It was so pretty and thankfully I had supplies that I could recreate it with.

2016-08-15 (3)

The words are from an acrylic set by Stampendous. They had the hand drawn boxes around the words making it easy to cut out and arrange over the embossed background strip.

2016-08-15 (6)

The butterfly is a punch by Martha Stewart. I put the punches through a Stampin’ Up embossing folder and sponged the edges prior to adding to the card.

2016-08-15 (7)

Not that you need to see the bow but This view shows the embossed texture of the white strip.

2016-08-15 (8)

And one more look at the card before you go on about your day…

2016-08-15 (5)

Again, my thanks to Alice for sharing this beautiful design with me. So I could in turn share with the Shoe box ladies.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. PaperPuff permalink
    2016/08/19 10:16 am

    I like every single square inch of this!

  2. 2016/08/22 5:50 am

    beautiful colors…! A lovely card!

Trackbacks

  1. 2016-09-28; Left over card kit craft day; remake 4 | The Craftiblog

Leave a Reply

