Skip to content

2016-08-08; Darice Butterfly Frame .04

2016/08/08

Hello Stamper.
I had a really nice weekend of a Saturday bicycling day trip and Sunday as a motorcycle ride. I hope you enjoyed the weather as much as I did.

Onto today’s sample where I’m still trying for different looks from the Darice Butterfly frame embossing folder. This color combo definitely gives the card a fall feel to it.

2016-08-07  Darice butterfly frame (1)

Here is a good look at the flowers that were punched with a Martha Stewart punch, dabbed with ink in the center and the edges and topped off with a little glitter glue in the middle. It picked up the ink color that I had put there. The smaller flowers feature a tiny golden gem. This time for the filler, I used a pine branch (die) by Impression Obsession.

2016-08-07  Darice butterfly frame (3)

The tiny sentiment is by Stampin’ Up although I don’t know from which set. Does anyone know? I picked it up when I did some rummaging and it was included in with a grab bag. If you recognize which set, please let me know so I can mark the mount. I used a tiny star burst punch and the smaller flower from the Martha Stewart punch to fill in around the sentiment. I also took one of the pine branches and folded it over the edge of the frame.

2016-08-07  Darice butterfly frame (4)

And one more look before you go on about your day…

2016-08-07  Darice butterfly frame (2)

I have to say that this is one of my favorites of the Darice Butterfly Frames so far. Let the experimentation continue!

One Comment leave one →
  1. 2016/08/08 9:59 am

    Great color combination. Very nice coloring on the embossed figures.

Leave a Reply

