Skip to content

2016-08-07; Tag of the Month; Gimme a G!

2016/08/07

The first of each month I work on decorating a shipping tag. We are slowly working our way though the alphabet. This month is to be represented by the letter G.

A few of my supplies were donated to me by Tara (glittered DP) and Jan (glittered washi tape).

I started by cutting the DP into tag size, covering it with gesso and then spraying with Dylusions spray inks in blue and green. It was very vibrant and I left it overnight to dry. When I came back to it the next morning it had turned into this more subdued hue that is shown. I was actually shocked by the difference in color.

2016-08-01   G-Tag  Bonnie to Linda (2)

Here I’ve garnished the background using washi tape. The tape was cut into different widths to make it more interesting. The large flourish was stamped in watermark ink and then embossed in gold.

2016-08-01   G-Tag  Bonnie to Linda (1)

I went through my sentiments and picked this one as it was about the right size for the tag. It was stamped using watermark ink onto vellum and then embossed in gold.

2016-08-01   G-Tag  Bonnie to Linda (4)

And one more look at the G-Tag before you go on about your day…

2016-08-01   G-Tag  Bonnie to Linda (3)

I hope you noticed all of the G-words that I’ve used to represent this month’s featured letter. Geee, wasn’t that fun?

One Comment leave one →
  1. PaperPuff permalink
    2016/08/07 6:23 am

    Gee whiz it sure is good!! Sorry, just joining in with the G theme!

Leave a Reply

