Skip to content

2016-08-06; Darice Butterfly Frame.03

2016/08/06

Welcome back for my experiments on the Darice Butterfly Frame embossing folder.

The sample today shows how I made the piece look as though it had been cut into pieces.

2016-08-01  Darice butterfly frame

This close up view of the frame lets you see the dimension. A second piece was embossed, fussy cut and mounted. I was able to get that look in the background of having been cut in pieces by cutting narrow strips of DP and applying them to the embossed piece. The leafy branch is a Martha Stewart punch. I cut the branch into pieces and spread them out underneath the frame.

2016-08-01  Darice butterfly frame (2)

And one more look at the card before you go on about your day….

2016-08-01  Darice butterfly frame (1)

So far I’ve used ink pads and chalk to color the images. In today’s sample I used eye shadow from the dollar store. I made it stick by using watermark ink on the background. For the frame I used 2 way glue pen, letting it dry slightly and then applying the gold eye shadow. It is very shinny in real life.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

