Skip to content

2016-08-04; Darice Butterfly Frame .01

2016/08/04

Last weekend I went out and was able to put a gift card to work. I picked out craft supplies and this fun embossing folder by Darice was one of my picks. It is called a Butterfly Frame. You will see me experiment with it for the next few days.

I tried the the ink pad to the embossing folder first. I think I may have to try the brayer next time as the pad to folder left lots of splotches. A nice look but I know I can get smoother color with the brayer.

2016-07-31   Tara's Birthday (2)

I made the medallion using a Spellbinder frame, the Stampin Up set Riveting and a butterfly punch by Martha Stewart.

2016-07-31   Tara's Birthday (4)

Here you can see that I glittered up the butterfly. The glitter glue is still wet here in the photo giving it that white look. It will dry clear with glitter.

2016-07-31   Tara's Birthday (6)

And one more look at the card before you go on about your day….

2016-07-31   Tara's Birthday (3)

Be sure to stop back for some more variations on this embossing folder.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

