Skip to content

2016-08-03; Homework project #1 complete; coffee card

2016/08/03

A couple of weeks ago I got together with a girlfriend for some one-on-one craft time. One of the projects that I left with her was a template for this pop-out card.

To thank her for the fun time I had I made a sample to mail off to her of the pop-out card. This one is done up in a coffee theme, one of her favorites.

2016-07-24 (4)

Here I’ve opened the card so you can see the pop-out part.

2016-07-24 (5)

The shaker pieces were all pre-cut and laying on my desk from a previous project that I had worked on. I scooped them up, assembled and made it into a coffee themed shaker. Filled with real coffee grounds and a little chunky glitter.

2016-07-24 (6)

Do you remember these dies? They are some of the first ones I ever bought by Cuttlebug. Still a great corner die cut!

2016-07-24 (7)

Rather than coloring the coffee mug I used some two sided DP from the same pad and paper pieced coffee mug.

2016-07-24 (8)

I had one blank spot on the inside, so I added this medallion and a sentiment.

2016-07-24 (9)

The coffee mug border is from an old retired Stampin’ Up set.

2016-07-24 (10)

And one last look at the card before you go on about your day…

2016-07-24 (5)

I hope my friend liked the sample!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

