Skip to content

2016-07-28; July Shoebox Meeting – Project #1

2016/07/28

This past Monday night I met up with the Ladies at Jane’s for some Shoebox Crafting fun. As Jane was our host I will share her cute dog card first.

She designed this card as a sympathy card for a friend who lost her dog recently

2016-07-25 (5)

The border was originally score lines. I of course scored them in crooked. I didn’t glue the pieces together when I saw what I did because I knew I could fix it.

I came home and grabbed a Cuttlebug border embossing folder and embossed those crooked score lines out of existence.

2016-07-25 (7)

And one more look at the card before you go on about your day…

2016-07-25 (6)

I should mention that there is a heartfelt verse on the inside of the card for the loss of a pet. I was on a roll with boo-boos that night. I forgot to stamp one of the words. Doh. So I will add a mat and add my own verse to correct that. 2 problems solved on this card.

One Comment leave one →
  1. PaperPuff permalink
    2016/07/28 5:29 am

    All part of being creative – knowing how to rectify things when the go wrong! Great card.

Leave a Reply

