Skip to content

2016-07-25; Saturday Play Date – Foiled Card

2016/07/25

On this past Saturday I took some projects to my friend’s home and we played for the entire afternoon.

She showed me her laminator, some pre-printed laser sheets and teal colored foil. She had me put the foil and laser sheet through the laminator to heat seal the foil to the printed sheet. Very cool!

2016-07-23  Playdate with Jan (5)

Here is a close view of the sheet. It looks rather black here but trust me, the true color is metallic teal.

2016-07-23  Playdate with Jan (7)

The camera was unable to capture the metallic beauty except for the very lower right hand corner of the card…take a look; there is the true color.

2016-07-23  Playdate with Jan (6)

Thank you to my friend for letting me play with her toys and bring home a sample! More projects & templates to come from our play date so be sure to stop back.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 2016/07/25 2:17 pm

    Very pretty, and oh, so fun!

  2. 2016/07/25 4:52 pm

    Always more fun when you can play with someone else. Love this card! I have foil that I can use under some die cuts and I agree that they make lovely cards!

Leave a Reply

