Skip to content

2016-07-24; Wild Card Doily – crochet flowers

2016/07/24

I think of all the shaped cards this past week; this one is my favorite.

Doily card base cut at 4.5″ from the Cricut cartridge Wild Card. I used some stitched circle dies to create the various mats.

2016-07-18  Wild Card (2)

These flowers were crocheted a couple of years ago. They have been in a baggie in my card parts box. I’m glad I found 3 in assorted colors. I added an old fashioned office brad for the flower center along with some glitter glue and a hologram sticker. Behind the flowers I added a Memory Box stem that has been glittered up.

2016-07-18  Wild Card (4)

This burlap sticker butterfly has been doctored up. I added the wire and gems to pretty it up.

2016-07-18  Wild Card (5)

And one more look at the card before you go on about your day….

2016-07-18  Wild Card (3)

The sentiment is from the Stampendous set Beautifully Said.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 2016/07/24 8:28 am

    What a beautiful card, Bonnie! Love the flowers. I crocheted some a few years ago, too:)

  2. PaperPuff permalink
    2016/07/24 11:22 am

    So cool. Love all the textures and shapes you have going on!

  3. 2016/07/24 1:32 pm

    Very nicely done! Love the colors, the shaped card, stitched mats etc. etc. After I saw some crocheted flowers on a blog – probably yours – I made a few, too. They are a great addition to your card!

Leave a Reply

