Skip to content

2016-07-22; Wood grain and stitched squares

2016/07/22

Hello Stamper!

Today’s design using the wood grain background & stitched squares were both little tuck in gifts in a card I recently received from a stamping friend. I pulled out a few of the tuck-ins and created a card to send back to her.

I used a Tim Holtz/Stampers Anonymous wood grain embossing folder to add more wood to the back ground. I rubbed the raised image with Tea Dye Distress Ink.

2016-07-18 (1)

The sentiment, friend is from the Stampin Up set of Terrific Tags. I just got this set along with matching punch and secondary set Terrific Tags Too at the last rummage sale that I went to. Here I’ve just cut of the sentiment and framed it using the stitched squares.

2016-07-18 (3)

And one more look at this quick and easy card for today before you go on about your day…

2016-07-18 (2)

My thanks to my stamping friend for the extra pieces!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

