Skip to content

2016-07-21; Wild Card Doily with stickers

2016/07/21

One of my co-workers told me she had had a rummage sale a few weekend’s ago. She was still sorting and cleaning things out when she came across some small stickers.

I came into work one day and found 5-6 packages of these stickers laying on my desk. I thought it would be fun to add them to a card.

The doily is cut at 4.5″ from the Cricut cartridge Wild Card. I used some stitched circle dies as mats. The sentiment is from the set Beautifully Said by Stampendous.

2016-07-17 Wild Card (1)

The cloth flower is from a ribbon. I just snipped the flower off. These make great additions as they do not add bulk to the card for mailing. The punched leaves are a Martha Stewart punch. Which by the way has been used so many times it has just about given it’s last punch.

2016-07-17 Wild Card (3)

I added the tiny gems to give these berries some pop.

2016-07-17 Wild Card (4)

Here is one of the small stickers. I added a few on the card front and a few more on the inside.

2016-07-17 Wild Card (5)

And one more look at the card before you go on about your day.

2016-07-17 Wild Card (2)

If I can find the other packages of stickers that were given to me, I really should make a thank you card for my co-worker with them. Now, where did I put them again?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 2016/07/21 1:53 am

    I thought a Martha punch never dies!

  2. 2016/07/21 6:45 pm

    Very cute card!

Leave a Reply

