Skip to content

2016-07-19; Hero Arts: 3 Fern stamp & Upper Case Artistic Alphabet

2016/07/19

I am trying to come up with a project for one of my next craft groups. I saw a sample in Pinterest similar to this. Of course I didn’t have the sentiment or stamps the original designer used but I was able to take the idea, general colors (I wish I had pink Distress ink!) and sketch to come up with this prototype.

2016-07-16 (2)

I used an alpha set by Hero Arts called Upper Case Artistic for the two alpha letters. These were stamped onto black cardstock and embossed in white.

2016-07-16 (5)

I had a couple of these little dragonflies flying around my desk from an earlier project. When I punched they kind of flew and were loose on my desk. This seemed a good of place as any to stick him down.

2016-07-16 (1)

The metal word is cut from a piece of ice tea can that was embossed and then colored with ink and acrylic paint. See that project from 2008 HERE and learn what not to do.

2016-07-16 (4)

And that brings us back to the card.

2016-07-16 (3)

I wouldn’t be able to replicate the ice tea can piece for a group of ladies however; a stamped word or phrase would be almost as good. I am still deciding if this is doable.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 2016/07/19 3:46 am

    Well done again!!… Did you realise that your work is getting bolder??!! I love your previous work… but this is unbelievable ! 🙂

Leave a Reply

