Skip to content

2016-07-17; Field Flowers

2016/07/17

Hello Stamper! My friend Maggi gave me some coveted DP by Stampin’ Up and I finally cut into it and am using up the sheet.

I cut the card base narrower and extended the DP past the edge for a different shape.

2016-07-13 (2)

The flower and stem are from the Stampin’ Up set Field Flowers. I used Tempting Turquoise and Night of Navy ink to stamp and outline. The glimmer you see is Wink of Stella in stardust (petals) and gold (flower center).

2016-07-13 (4)

I added some embossing along the bottom border. I am also trying to start using old, old supplies. Here I’ve pulled out some eyelets and put them to work.

2016-07-13 (1)

I embossed the stitched rectangle on the white layer so it would have extra depth. To make sure it stayed that way during mailing, I added some shims of card stock to the back cut to the size of the embossing. I would think that will help it stay looking like it is now upon receipt in the mail. At least I hope so.

Which brings us back to the beginning.

2016-07-13 (3)

Thanks for stopping by today!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 2016/07/17 2:13 am

    Love the flower, wink of stella made it beautiful. The layers make this card stand out.
    Isn’t it fun to have a friend who shares!

  2. 2016/07/17 8:00 am

    Very pretty, Bonnie! Way to use up some eyelets. If you run out, I might have a few extra (thousands) that I could share. 🙂

Leave a Reply

