Skip to content

2016-07-16; ATC theme, Letter “F”

2016/07/16

On the 15th of each month I do an ATC (Artist Trading Card) swap. This swap is also an alphabet swap. This month the letter is “F.” By the end of this post, see if you can find all of the “F” words/objects/techniques.

2016-07-15 F-ATC bonnie to Linda (1)

I started out by making the shaker part of the ATC. I filled it with assorted beads and threw in the embossed soda can piece and sealed it up. I used 2 layers of fun foam that had been die cut and glued together to create the shaker. By this time the whole ATC was mounted along with the DP. But surely I could add more “F” items?

2016-07-15 F-ATC bonnie to Linda (4)

Here you can see that I added tiny flowers, punches & feather pieces.  Everything was still a little wet with glue.  I am thinking if I take a tiny paint brush I can dust off the extra flock you can see that didn’t stick to the crystal effects on the flower centers.

2016-07-15 F-ATC bonnie to Linda (3)

Years ago I experimented with a iced tea/soda can.  I added colors and embossed with a Cuttlebug embossing folder.  I still have a small piece of this left embossed with words.  Here I’ve snipped off one word and added to the inside of the shaker.

2016-07-15 F-ATC bonnie to Linda (5)

The alphabet letters (Hero Arts) were stamped and embossed onto blue card stock; punched out and then added to a 2nd punch for layering.

2016-07-15 F-ATC bonnie to Linda (6)

Those alphabet brad brads I thought I would never use are coming in handy.  I have an entire box of ephemera that I pull out and sort through for these kinds of projects.
2016-07-15 F-ATC bonnie to Linda (7)

And lets see how you did on your own F-list.  Here is mine which includes “F” words/objects/techniques.
Fine
F-alpha brad
fun- alphabet letters by hero arts
Foil Stickers
Flowered DP
Flowers
Ferns
Feathers
Flock- I added a drop of crystal effects to flower centers and sprinkled fun flock over the wet goo
Flecks- of glitter added to DP
Frame-I added a frame of glitter glue around the brad, and each alpha letter in fun is framed as well.
Filed-I filed the paint from the metal embossed piece so the words would stand out
Fun Foam-to make the shaker part of the ATC

 

A total of 13 that I was able to come up with.  How many did you get?

Save

One Comment leave one →
  1. 2016/07/16 3:10 am

    “Fun” idea! Now who gets this? Do you have a list of friends who gets one?
    Oh don’t worry I’m not asking to be part of it..hahha…You put so much time into it, I hope who ever get’s it can see all your work.

Leave a Reply

