Skip to content

2016-07-15; Swabbed up Dylusions ink spray aka Trash to Treasure

2016/07/15

Yesterday when I made THIS CARD I had lots of over spray on the craft mat. I was about to wipe it up with a paper towel but the amount of ink on the mat was pretty abundant. I grabbed a scrap of white card stock from the box of card parts (it already had the punched corner & flower on it) and swabbed up the ink. I threw it aside to dry.

This morning I looked at it, it didn’t look that great. But I had received a card with paint swooshes across it and some stamping and I thought what the heck, give it a try.

I started by stamping a large crackle background in watermark ink and then dusting with gold Perfect Pearls. Next the collage stamps came out and I stamped in Expresso ink over the top.

2016-07-14 (2)

The flower had already been punched in this piece prior to my swabbing up ink. In order to trim it to size to be matted I folded back the petals and using the paper trimmer cut it down.

2016-07-14 (4)

The word dream is by by Art Impressions.

2016-07-14 (1)

And one more look at the card before you go on about your day…

2016-07-14 (3)

The other things I added was a tiny foil sticker to the center of the flower and a punched dragonfly out of holographic metallic silver card stock.

I am surprised the ugly piece of card stock that was used to wipe up ink off a mat turned out this pretty. I actually like this piece better than yesterday’s card. It is a shame you can’t see this in real life. The shimmer from the Perfect Pearls makes this card glimmer with a hint of shimmer when tipped and turned so the light hits it just right.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

