Skip to content

2016-07-05; Botanical’s for you – nemesis color

2016/07/05

Even though it was a long holiday weekend, I didn’t get much time to be at the craft desk. The weather was perfect so I was out in the garden ripping weeds out by the roots and moving flowers about.

Yellow (bright yellow) as far as stamping goes is a nemesis color for me. I don’t like it and it generally hurts my eyes. But after having been out in the garden and seeing all the yellows I was willing to give it a try; as long as it was covered up a bit. Here I tried out the Botanical’s for You by Stampin Up. I started out by using a blow pen to put some color in the middle and then over-stamped.

2016-07-03 (3)

I added a tiny sentiment to the huge one. If you read it all the way through it says Just for you…happiness. The tiny Chinese character is by Hero Arts.

2016-07-03 (1)

I kept the bow very small and added just a sticker to cover it’s naked center. I have a thing about naked bows 😉

2016-07-03 (7)

Thanks for stopping by today.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 2016/07/05 10:46 am

    This is so beautiful and bold!!

    • 2016/07/05 11:15 am

      Thank you! You can tell by looking at it that it is a not really my “style” of card. Positive feed back is a very good thing!

  2. 2016/07/06 10:20 am

    What a wonderful card, Bonnie! I really love it.

Leave a Reply

