Skip to content

2016-07-04; Rummage sale creation; Happy Hello Butterfly

2016/07/04

When I got home the Stamp Camp I had time to play with the two stamp sets I picked up at Stamp Camp. The set with the larger frame which includes the butterfly is called Country Sampler (from memory so I’m not sure this is accurate). However when I did have the set in my hands I went to SplitCoastStampers & Pinterest and couldn’t find this set listed anywhere to give me a little inspiration.

I will continue to play but for the time being, here is what I came up with; Butterfly happy hello

2016-06-25 (3)

The butterfly is a part of the larger frame set. The turquoise frame is a 2nd set that I picked up mostly because it was marked as $1. How can you go wrong with 4 frame images for a buck?

2016-06-25 (4)

The happy hello is a die cut from a Hero Arts set. Rather than fussy glue layers and layers together I tried die cutting some fun foam, and it worked! I just glued the die cut to the fun foam die cut. Now I’ll be looking for color matching foam in my projects 😉

2016-06-25 (5)

The border is a combination of dies; one that I’ve had (plain scallop) and the other (lacy scallop) I bought at the open house rummage sale 2-3 weeks ago. I stacked them, wrapped with ribbon and added some holographic stickers.

2016-06-25 (1)

Which brings us back to the card…

2016-06-25 (2)

Thanks for stopping by today. Let me know if you have questions, I’ll do my best to answer!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. chicken46 permalink
    2016/07/04 9:47 am

    You certainly find some bargains, don’t you? Lovely card. I particularly like the colour contrast you have used.

  2. 2016/07/04 5:30 pm

    Love this card. You took some great pictures too.

Trackbacks

  1. 2017-09-12: Watercolor pigment background RRCB71 | The Craftiblog

Leave a Reply

