Skip to content

2016-06-24; June Shoebox Craft Night; Project #3

2016/06/24

Earlier this month I made an adorable chicken shaped card. I spent time cutting out the pieces for the Shoebox Craft Night. I cut out all different colors of polka-dot card stock, so we had a flock of pretty chickens assembled in various colors by the end of the evening.

The chicken SVG can be obtained from the site svgcuttingfiles.com if you would like a chicken of your own. Here is the one that I made…I added a feather and a stamped sentiment.

2016-06-20 (13)

The sentiment is from a a long retired Stampin Up set called Best of Cluck. I cut the words apart and mounted them on a hand cut banner with doodling.

2016-06-20 (12)

The only adjustment that I made to the card was to slice off the bottom to make a flat place so that the card can stand on it’s own. Although you can’t see the interior, I also cut liners for the inside of the card to cover up where I attached the feather and brad.

If you have the equipment and are interested in making this card HERE is the previous post which gives the link to the SVG to cut.

Thanks for stopping by today.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. 2016/06/24 2:05 am

    This looks like a fun card to make with friends.

    • 2016/06/24 8:06 am

      It was! I had all the pieces cut, the button threaded and bowed up and even the words stamped. They just needed to assemble. Thank you for the patriotic card I received! Love it!

      • 2016/06/24 11:46 am

        I’m glad you liked it, had fun making them. I need to send one to Donna Sue..but, then you might get it, as she recycles everything…lol I’m trying to make some card to have ready when I need them, I’m trying to go back to work and then I will have cards made when I really don’t have time to make a mess. 🙂 You can tell I’ve been home for a while, my house has taken on a new look..clean! lol

        • 2016/06/24 12:08 pm

          And since I started working again; my house went the other way! LOL!

          • 2016/06/24 10:25 pm

            Today I got a little carried away cleaning the bathroom and broke the toilet brush, it’s time for me to get a job! lol

  2. chicken46 permalink
    2016/06/24 10:02 am

    Your chicken cards really make me smile!

Trackbacks

  1. 2016-07-26; Saturday Play Date – Teal smile & Chicken card | The Craftiblog

Leave a Reply

