Skip to content

2016-06-19; What I love & Botanicals for you

2016/06/19

Happy Sunny Sunday to you! I haven’t finished with the Summer Silhouette stamp set by a long shot but thought I would open up a couple of other sets I picked up last week. Today I worked with the set What I Love & Botanicals for You.

I was again trying to make a one layer card but my plans went out the window when after stamping the flowers I saw ink smudges at the bottom of the card. And easy fix, just add a layer.

2016-06-18 (3)

I made the banner by punching a border and adding the sentiment.

2016-06-18 (4)

Here is a close up of the stamped flower. The little center is a sticker sent to me by my stamping friend Tara. Thanks Tara! If you can see any glimmer in the ink, you are correct. I dug out some really old ink pads that I had on hand; remember brilliance ink? I used Pearlescent Orchid and Jade.

2016-06-18 (1)

And one more look at the card before you go on about your day…

2016-06-18 (2)

Thanks for stopping by today. And in case you have forgotten, be sure to wish the Dad’s in your life a Happy Father’s Day. Today I’ll be giving THIS card to my husband from all of us.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 2016/06/19 2:32 pm

    Where did you start first? Were the leaves done first then the big flowers on top?
    Do you focus on one area? You make it look so easy!

    • 2016/06/19 3:01 pm

      I started by adding color under the the flowers and leaves, like shadow stamping using one one of the flower images in a pale inkcolor. Next I stamped the 3 big flowers. It is a step stamp so lots of color and detail. Finally I added the leaves. I used a scrap of paper to mask the flower while adding get leaves. I hope that helps!

      • 2016/06/19 10:34 pm

        Thanks. I found my umbrella stamp, now I need to figure out how to mask it. Those You Tube ladies make it look so easy. What ever you don’t want ink on, you cover it up!

Leave a Reply

