Skip to content

2016-06-13; Make-n-Take from Saturday open house

2016/06/13

Hello my fellow stamper. I just finished a lovely weekend where I went to an Stampin’ Up open house for the new catalog that came out. I really enjoyed the make-n-take but especially the SU rummage sale of retiring items. I buy about 95% of my supplies from rummage sales so I splurged and you will see some of the new sets in the next few days.

For today I will share what we made at the make-n-take, this pretty bird card cage. I brought the stamped/punched pieces home and put it together adding a few of my own touches.

2016-06-11  Open house with Jan (3)

This view shows that I poped up the the white/pink die cut panel as well as the bird cage & banner. I added gold wink of stella to the upper section of the bird cage and glitter glue to the bottom section.

2016-06-11  Open house with Jan (2)

And one last look before you go on about your day…

2016-06-11  Open house with Jan (1)

Thanks for stopping by today!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 2016/06/13 1:05 pm

    Wink of Stella is so popular right now. I have seen two different brands and wonder which one to try first.
    This card would be a good birthday card too! So cute.

  2. 2016/06/14 10:17 pm

    Lovely colors. I like the bird cage and the sentiment. Great layout.

Leave a Reply

