Skip to content

2016-06-07; Alphabet card – “D”

2016/06/07

Another month and another march through the alphabet. This month the card I need has to represent the letter “D.” I chose the Distress Inks, the technique wrinkle free distressing and Dandelion as my “D” words.

I had this flip card (thank you Maggi) all pre-cut and ready to go in my card parts box so I grabbed it and began decorating the panels to be added.

2016-06-07  D-card Bonnie to June (1)

Once the wrinkle free distressing pieces were dry, I stamped, then added texture by using an embossing folder, Swirling leaves by Darice.

2016-06-07  D-card Bonnie to June (4)

Here I’ve opened the flip card. I did not add a lot to the inner flip panel and kept my stamping very light so that if I wanted I could add a quick sentiment there. Basically I have the whole back of the card to write my note, so no worries there.

2016-06-07  D-card Bonnie to June (3)

And one more look at the card before you go on about your day…
2016-06-07  D-card Bonnie to June (2)

The stamps credits for this card are CTMH…for the dandelion and swirly words. The tiny Happy Hello is from a Stampin’ Up set. I got this as a single stamp at a rummage.

It’s off to the mailbox with this one and onto my next alpha project….a “D” ATC.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. 2016/06/07 10:59 am

    This is a work of art, love it. The colors are amazing.

  2. chicken46 permalink
    2016/06/07 2:17 pm

    This is fab!

  3. Jennifer permalink
    2016/06/08 5:19 am

    Fantastic card! Love the colors, so pretty!

  4. 2016/06/14 10:23 pm

    Wow. wow wow wow.. love it

Leave a Reply

