Skip to content

2016-06-05; Folk Art Hen, shaped card

2016/06/05

This is an SVG file that I downloaded from HERE at http://www.svgcuttingfiles.com. It is called “Folk Art Hen.”

I remember back in the day (BC–before Cricut) one of my stamping friends, Diane (aka cookiestamper) made a card just like this. I’m so glad that now it is a cut file and I can quickly cut out all the parts.

DSCF1041

Gotta love the cute chicken-ish face. I added a black brad for his beady little eye.

DSCF1043

The sentiment is from an old Stampin’ Up set called Best of Cluck. I mounted it on a hand cut banner and decorated it.
DSCF1042

This angle just shows that it is a shaped card. I added a real feather for the plumage.

DSCF1044

The red polka dot DP was too bright for me, so I dry brushed some gesso across the surface and sprayed with a gold PearlEx spray to give it a little glimmer.

This was a fun, quick card to put together!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. 2016/06/05 2:33 am

    Fabulous. Love this Bonnie.
    Have a lovely Sunday 🙂

  2. chicken46 permalink
    2016/06/05 3:28 am

    What a great, fun card!

  3. 2016/06/05 8:38 am

    Very cute, Bonnie!

  4. Jennifer permalink
    2016/06/06 5:47 am

    too cute! love the feather!

Trackbacks

  1. 2016-06-24; June Shoebox Craft Night; Project #3 | The Craftiblog

Leave a Reply

