Skip to content

2016-05-30; Decorated pre-printed note card

2016/05/30

Over the years I have made quite a few different cards using pre-printed note cards. I looked back in my archives and this box dates back to 2012 from a rummage sale find. For today’s design I took a couple of the “spring” themed note cards to make the finished design. That perfectly matching peach color medallion and bottom border are actually the color of the back of the pre-printed card. I cut pieces to get the mats and border cut out of it.

Here I’ve pulled one of the pre-printed cards out and laid it down next to one that I gussied up.

2016-05-30 (1)

Here is a closer up view of the finished card. I used 4 differed Spellbinders dies, a pre-printed border (gift from Maggi!) and gold foil stickers. There is also some peach satin ribbon just under the flower border however; with the addition of the border it was all but covered up.

2016-05-30 (3)

The medallion piece is made by using 3 of the dies that I mentioned earlier. The sentiment is by DOTS n/k/a Close to My Heart. It’s a small peg stamp which I am pretty sure came from a much larger set. I picked this up at a rummage sale for .25 cents.

2016-05-30 (4)

This is the flowered border that I added. It didn’t have glitter on it so I did add that with a 2 way glue pen and prisma glitter. This border piece was made to go on a 12×12 scrap book pages so I had like a 6″ piece left…..

2016-05-30 (5)

On this view I’ve opened the card and you can see where I put the left over border piece. I sliced that printed bottom bit from the front of the card and added it to the inside. I’ve cut the back panel from one of the note cards, cut it to fit above the border and cut out the center portion so there would be white space to write your note in.

2016-05-30 (6)

and that brings us back to the beginning….

2016-05-30 (2)

Thanks for stopping by today. And thanks to Maggi for bringing her great pre-printed note cards to the May shoebox craft group. It inspired me once again to look over the boxes of cards that I picked up at rummage sales.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

