Skip to content

2016-05-29; CardzTV sketch challenge

2016/05/29

Yesterday, on my day off my internal alarm clock went off even though I really wanted to sleep in. so I got up and made coffee and this card for a sketch challenge. Besides using the sketch to create your design the theme needed to be dad’s or grads. I picked a father’s day as I know I’ll need one of those.

Here is the card I made using the sketch shown.

”2016-05-29 =”362” height=”500” />

Here is a closer look so you can see the card a little better.

2016-05-29 Outdoor Man (2)

The fish was cut at 2″ from the Outdoor Man Cricut cartridge. Once assembled I put it through a Cuttlebug embossing folder and added some gold green mica powder to give it’s scales a shimmer.

2016-05-29 Outdoor Man (4)

The sentiment on the front is mounted on 4 layers of punches to give it height and sturdiness. The sentiment is by Stampin’ Up’s Teeny Tiny wishes set.

2016-05-29 Outdoor Man (5)

This is how I decorated the inside of the card. I think the sentiment is by DOTS n/k/a Close To My Heart.

2016-05-29 Outdoor Man (6)

One last look at the card before you go on about your day….

2016-05-29 Outdoor Man (3)

Thanks for stopping by.

I am entering this card into the dads and grads challenge at CardzTV.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Collette permalink
    2016/05/29 2:35 am

    Nice colors; like the card….

  2. Donna Whitten permalink
    2016/05/29 12:56 pm

    How cute! Love the inside sentiment!

  3. 2016/05/29 1:25 pm

    I hope you win the card challenge. The inside is funny, and true.

  4. Cindy Wagner permalink
    2016/05/29 1:34 pm

    Good Morning, Bonnie…I love your card. You gave me a great idea and inspiration to do a card similar for my husband for Father’s day. He is a fly fisher and the inside sentiment which I have, will be a hit too. Thanks for reminding me that I have it!

    Happy Stamping

Trackbacks

  1. 2016-06-20; What I love & Botanicals for you | The Craftiblog

Leave a Reply

