Skip to content

2016-05-28; Half drape card

2016/05/28

After I made the double drape fold card I gave a half drape a try.

I picked out 3 different patterned papers, one of which was double sided and added to a card front. When I cut out the half of the pleated part, I ended up with another half so I just made two cards at the same time.

2016-05-23 (1)

So you can see the details, I took a closer photo of one of them so you could see everything.

2016-05-23 (2)

The sentiments on both cards are from a sassy sayings set from the long retired and now out of business The Angel Company (TAC). I have a few more sayings in the set however they were bigger/longer and didn’t fit properly in the space I had available this time around.
2016-05-23 (4)

The bow is powder blue and I have an entire jumbo sized roll of it. Not a big roll like you are thinking…the spool is about 8″ across and stinkin’ huge. A gift from my stamping buddy Maggi from quite a few years ago. I’m only half way through the spool!
2016-05-23 (5)

A close up so you can see the gold foil sticker.
2016-05-23 (6)

And one last look at the card before you go on about your day….
2016-05-23 (3)

I am pretty surprised at how good 3 different DP’s look together. You may see a few more of these card folds just so I can see how different papers will look together.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. 2016/05/28 12:10 pm

    I love this card! The colors are perfect together. My mailbox screamed with excitement yesterday..thank you! I can’t wait to try and make one too.

    • 2016/05/28 12:22 pm

      I’m glad it arrives ed yesterday and I’m pleased that you like it. The fun thing is I didn’t even try to match the DP I just grabbed 3rd went with it. Had I been really smart I would have reversed the DP on the 2nd card and one used on each sheet total of each color!

      • 2016/05/28 12:27 pm

        The things we realize after it is glued down or folded. I loved the sayings. I don’t have a lot of words other than happy birthday or hello. When I read these I LOL!!

  2. Kay Carlson permalink
    2016/05/28 7:36 pm

    LOVE it, Bonnie!!! That saying (Dull women…)has been my creed for years!! LOL Too bad TAC went out of business – especially when I started a huge wish list when their new catty had just come out. I do have a lot of their stamps.

    • 2016/05/28 8:35 pm

      I’m so pleased you like it! I have a few more sassy sayings. I will have to see if I can work them into the mix for you!

Leave a Reply

