Skip to content

2016-05-27; Post card

2016/05/27

A few weeks ago I received a post card from my friend Tara who told me that it was national post card month. Who knew there was such a thing?

So in reply I stamped this rose post card

2016-05-09   Postcard

The rose and leaves are both from an old and long retired Stampin’ Up set. The sentiment is from another set also by SU…I love this rose set. I don’t care how old and retired it is. Every time I use it someone asks me about it too, so it can’t just be my opinion.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Collette permalink
    2016/05/27 2:59 am

    Pretty=)

  2. Kay Carlson permalink
    2016/05/27 5:40 am

    Very pretty, Bonnie! I think I have this set, too, and I often go to a lot of my older SU sets – I still like the 2-step stamping style. I miss their elegance.

    • 2016/05/27 10:19 am

      Thanks Kay…long time no chat! I can’t remember the name…Romantic Rose maybe?

  3. 2016/05/27 10:53 am

    A work of art. What size is a normal post card? Do you use card stock?

    • 2016/05/27 12:01 pm

      I think this one was 3×6″…I made it out of an old office folder (very sturdy and kind of a mint green) It is much thicker than card stock, I can send you a sample of it if you like. I have used extra heavy water color paper for post cards too.

      • 2016/05/27 4:38 pm

        I have water color paper, then I could use those new water color pencils! I’m going to try this, I’ve never gotten into post cards so maybe I will find it fun.

Leave a Reply

