Skip to content

2016-05-23; Saturday Play Date; Project #3

2016/05/23

Another project that we made this past Saturday at the 1-0n-1 play date was this double drape fold card.

This is the sample that I had displayed. While Jan picked out the colors for her card (which I wish I would have taken a photo of so you could see) I worked on cutting the various elements and mats out.

2016-05-21  play day with Jan (4)

The double flower are both rummage sales finds…the large flower is a silk flower from the head of a large hydrangea. We plucked off it’s blooms and used the flowers individually. The center flower is a rummage sale find from my friend Jane. I’ve been slowing using my crafty finds.

2016-05-21  play day with Jan (6)

The foil sticker is something I found at the dollar store years and years ago. I wish that dollar store was still in business so I could buy lots more! They had quite the selection and thanks to my friend Maggi for telling me about the stickers they had back when.

2016-05-21  play day with Jan (7)

And one last look at the card before you go on about your day….
2016-05-21  play day with Jan (5)

This card is made using only paper crafting supplies, so that would make this an ABR Card (anything but rubber). The die cut is by Spellbinders called Corner Sprigs.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 2016/05/23 3:14 am

    I love this card. The drape look is so amazing.

Trackbacks

  1. 2016-05-28; Half drape card | The Craftiblog

Leave a Reply

