Skip to content

2016-05-22; Saturday Play Date! Project #1

2016/05/22

I had a stamping friend over for some 1-on-1 time on Saturday and told ya’ll that I would share a few of the projects that we made.

Here we start with my friend Jan’s very first shoebox project! She taught me how to do a northern lights card.

2016-05-21  play day with Jan (1)

Both the sentiment and the tree group image are by Stampin’ Up. I do have both of the sets that these images come in so it will be fun to recreate the design!

2016-05-21  play day with Jan (3)

And one last look before you go on about your day…

2016-05-21  play day with Jan (2)

Be sure to stop back as I have a few more projects that we worked on for our play date!

Thanks for stopping by today.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. 2016/05/22 8:34 am

    Stunning effect x

  2. 2016/05/22 10:44 am

    I love this card. I have never seen the northern lights, it doesn’t happen in CA. I’m so excited that you found my blog. Now I can see all of your crafty projects too. You must have gotten my card! I love your blog 🙂

    • 2016/05/22 12:25 pm

      I’m so glad you found me! I did get a card for you and will be working on a reply soon

      • 2016/05/22 5:59 pm

        I hope you saw what I made with all of your help. I went a little card crazy, I love a flower punch!

Leave a Reply

