Skip to content

2016-05-17; May Shoebox project #1

2016/05/17

Welcome to the showing of the projects for the May Shoebox Craft Group. I had the ladies over last evening and for the next few days I will be sharing all of the crafty goodness that went on.

I’m the hostess, so my card was demonstrated first. I found the card sketch in the 2015-2016 Stampin’ Up catalog. I kept the basic principals, switched out the ribbon, sentiment and occasion to come up with this fun all purpose creation.

2016-05-13 (3)

I decorated the inside of the card as well. I just cut a few mats and added a scrap of matching DP to create a look that flowed from front to interior.

2016-05-13 (4)

I’m not absolutely positive about the sentiment as it came from a sheet of rubber. But I believe it is The Angle Company (TAC). I have a few sassy sentiments that came on the same sheet. I really like them but find them hard to incorporate in my designs…this one seemed to work well though.

2016-05-16 (1)

The flower was cut using Spellbinders Rose Creations dies. I used the smallest 3 sizes so it would fit in the space next to the sentiment.

2016-05-13 (2)

And one last look at the card before you go on about your day….

2016-05-13 (3)

To make assembly go more quickly I pre-embossed the hexigon background and had all the mats and flowers pre-die cut. All the ladies needed to do was stamp the sentiment and glue the layers together.

Be sure to stop back each day this week as I will be sharing the projects that the other ladies brought to the craft table for all of us to make.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Donna Whitten permalink
    2016/05/17 9:59 am

    Cute card, love the sentiment!

  2. 2016/06/10 4:21 pm

    I love the quote and the card is beautiful too!

Leave a Reply

