Skip to content

2016-04-29; 2nd ATC from background

2016/04/29

This is the the background piece I worked with today (the one on the left in the photo. I showed you the one on the right yesterday). This was sent to me by my stamping friend Karen, who knows I like a good challenge. It was a bit too dark for any stamping to show up on it, so out came the gesso.

karen's background

When I was done with the piece it ended up looking like this. I cut the piece in half and was able to get 2 ATC’s out of it. You can see that I added some torn drywall tape, texture paste with a stencil and some stamping.

DSCF0863

And here is the first of the finished ATC’s.

2016-04-06  ATC (1)

My stamping friend Tara sent me this lovely butterfly all pre colored and cut out. All I did was add it to the ATC, how cool is that?

2016-04-06  ATC (3)

I added a sentiment that describes that lovely butterfly

2016-04-06  ATC (4)

And that brings us back to the finished ATC.

2016-04-06  ATC (2)

Thank you ladies for sending me your stamped goodness. I was able to create a unique piece of art! Be sure to stop back tomorrow and see the other half of the Stamped background.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Karen Nowakowski Ross permalink
    2016/05/01 5:58 pm

    Bonnie, just goes to show you that one woman’s trash is anothers treasure! I was going to throw them out and sent them to you just so you could see what a mess I had made, I did use lighter inks and my final cards using the same stamps did turn out good. You however are amazing, You see something I just can’t and you make it wonderful! Glad I shared and thanks for making something out of my trash! Hoping some day we can meet and play together in person!

Trackbacks

  1. 2016-05-03; flower atc | The Craftiblog

Leave a Reply

